Football Post-Season Awards Announced

The 2018 Football post-season awards have been announced.
The 2018 Football post-season awards have been announced.

Bakersfield, CA - The Bakersfield College football team finished the 2018 season with a close 34-31 loss to Saddleback in the Patirotic Bowl. Overall they compiled a 6-5 record and went 3-2 in conference. With the close of the season the SCFA has announced postseason awards and many Renegades received recognition. The list of awards are below:


1st Team All-Conference

Ricky Leung-Wai- DL (So., Ridgeview HS)


Justin Harrington- FS (Fr., Southeast Raleigh HS, NC)

Carson Olivas- Punter (So., Bakersfield HS)

Nathan De Jager- Place Kicker (So., Bakersfield Christian HS)

Cam Roberson- Punt Return Specialist, Kickoff Return Specialist (So., Garces HS)

Elisha Ortiz- RB (So., Stockdale HS)


2nd Team All-Conference

James Thomas- DE (So., Independence)

Jalen Simpkins-ILB (So., West HS)

Lini Richards- CB (So., Wildwood HS)

Holden Williams- DL (Fr., Taft HS)

Jaron Marshall- OL (So., Fredrick Douglas HS, MD)

Zack Hartsfield- TE (Fr., Centennial HS)

Elisha Ortiz- All Purpose (So., Stockdale HS)

Shane Jones- WR – (Fr., Bakersfield HS)


Honorable Mention

Alex Bolden- OLB (So., Washington Union)

Mario Solario- ILB (So., Cesat Chavez HS)

LJ Early- Utility (So., Tulare Western HS)

Josh Yubeta- OL (Fr., Highland HS)


Stay connected with Renegade Athletics on social media. Follow us on Facebook, TwitterInstagram.