Track & Field Pulls In Long List Of Post-Season All-Conference Awards

Track & Field Pulls In Long List Of Post-Season All-Conference Awards

Bakersfield, CA - The Renegade Track & Field team wrapped up the 2019 regular season this last week at the CCCAA State Championships with five top-10 finishes. As the regular season concludes, the team has racked up a number of post-season conference awards, listed below:


Jacob Whitby - Co-Male Western State Confernce (WSC) Field Athlete of the Year


All-WSC First Team


Zaila Clark – Triple Jump

Joycelind Currie – 4 x 100m, 4 x 400m

Daizhiana Ebert – 4 x 100m, Long Jump, 4 x 400m

Noemi Esparza – 4 x 100m, 4 x 400m

Victoria Lennon – 4 x 400m

Gabby Lugo – 1500m, 4 x 400m

Bree McCabe – 4 x 100m



Daniel Nichols – High Jump

Justin Frando – 800m

Elvis Sanchez - Hammer

Jacob Whitby – Shot, Discus, Hammer


All-WSC Second Team


Rayvan Childs – 400m Hurdles

Joycelind Currie – 400m

Noemi Esparza – 400m Hurdles



Derek Crawford – 4 x 400m

Justin Frando – 4 x 400m

Cody Hartsfield – Hammer, Discus

Adrian Lopez – 800m

Lorenzo Maldonado – 4 x 400m

Cutberto Salgado – 4 x 400m

Marcos Varela – Hammer


All-WSC Honorable Mention


Yarabi Campos – Hammer

Zaila Clark – Long Jump

Noemi Esparza – 200m

Victoria Lennon – 400m

Gabby Lugo - 5000m, 800m 



Derek Crawford - 200m

Cutberto Salgado – Steeplechase

Elvis Sanchez - Discus

Harrison Wykoff - Steeplechase


Stay connected with Renegade Athletics on social media. Follow us on Facebook, TwitterInstagram.