Renegade Athletics Hall of Fame


The Bakersfield College Athletics Hall of Fame was established with the goal to annually recognize Renegade Athletics success across all sports. Inductees consist of standout former student athletes, coaches, administrators and other community members who have rendered extraordinary service to the department.

Since its founding in 1922 the Bakersfield College Athletics Department has been synonymous with athletic success in the Bakersfield community. Rich with history and tradition the department has won a grand total of 184 conference team championships, 15 state team championships and 10 national team championships in its century of existence.


2023 Nomination Form


2021 Athletic Hall of Fame Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor : Southern California Orthepedic Institute (SCOI)

Legacy: Clifford & Bradford Athletic Foundation 

All American: Congressmen Kevin and Judy McCarthy, Mary Trichell, Christopher Lake, Strata Credit Union

2021 Hall of Fame Inductees (First Class) 

Gil Bishop, Carl Bowser, Bruce Burnett, Gerry Collis, Bob Covey, Billy Cowan, George Culver, Frank Gifford, Dean Jones, Colby Lewis, Aisha Harrison-Maston, and Hank Pfister Jr.  

Hall of Fame Class of 2022


Stan Greene, Brandon Kurtz, Jeremy Staat, Sandi Taylor, Octavio Martinez, Duane Damron, Dr. Romain Clerou


Tickets on Sale NOW



2022 Hall of Fame Ceremony and Dinner

Luigi's Restaurant: 725 E. 19th Street

on October 20th, 2022

cocktail hour starts at 5:30PM


Hall of Fame Event Sponsor Opportunities:

To pursue event sponsorship contact Roger Fessler at or (661) 747-3535 


Legacy - $5,000 | 10 VIP Dinner Tickets, Half Page Recognition in Program, Digital and Website Display, Social Media Recognition in Promotion of Event

All-American - $3,000 | 5 VIP Dinner Tickets, Quarter Page Recognition in Program, Digital and Website Display

 All-Conference - $1,500 - Table Sponsor only (10 Dinner Tickets)